Skip to content

Adding Users to a Role

In this section we will go through the step by step process of adding roles to a user. You can either follow the steps below or you can view our video tutorial by clicking the following link:

Video Tutorial - Adding a User to a Role

To add a user to a role, first open the content type called users and click the edit button on the right hand side of the user.

Users

Once loaded, half way down the page you should see a section for Role Users. You should also be able to see a button the the right of that section that says Add Item.

Users

If you click on the Add Item button you should see that it opens a drop down bar. Here is where you are going to add the role details into. In the first field you can select the role that you are wanting to add to that user. Once you have selected the role you can also allocate an expiry time and date to the role if the user should only have access for a certain amount of time.

Users

Once you are happy with the information you have inputted you can click the save icon in the top right corner of the screen.

Now when the user next logs in they should see that they have the permissions set for the specific role we added to their account.

If you would like to find out how to add permissions to a role, you can click the following link to find out more: Add Permissions to a Role