Skip to content

Removing Permissions from a Role

In this section we will go through the step by step process of removing permissions from a role. You can either follow the steps below or you can view our video tutorial by clicking the following link:

Video Tutorial - Removing Permissions from a Role

To remove a permission from a role, simply select the content type roles. Once the list view has opened scroll down to find the role you are wanting to remove permissions from. Once you have found your role, click on the permissions button on the right side of the role.

Users

Once the page has loaded scroll down until you can see the content type you are wanting to remove the permissions from. Once you have found the content type, click on the bin icon on the right hand side of the content type.

Users

Now if you scroll back up to the top of the page you can click save permissions.

Users

Once the page has loaded you should see that the content type is no longer there and the users within the role will no longer have the permissions set for that content type.

If you would like to find out how to remove a permission from a content type, you can click the following link to find out more:

Removing a Permission from a Content Type