Skip to content

Removing Permissions from Content Types

In this section we will go through the step by step process of removing a permission from a content type. You can either follow the steps below or you can view our video tutorial by clicking the following link:

Video Tutorial - Removing Permissions from a Content Type

To remove permissions from content types, first go to the list view of the content types. Now scroll down until you see the content type you are wanting to remove permissions from. Now click on the Permissions button on the right hand side of the page.

Users

Once the page has loaded, scroll down until you see the role that you are wanting to remove. Once you have found your role, simply click on the red bin icon on the right hand side of the role name.

Users

Now if you scroll to the top of the page you can click the Save permissions button. Once saved you have successfully removed your role from the content type.

Users

You have successfully removed a permission from a content type!