Removing a user from a role
In this section we will go through the step by step process of removing a user from a role. You can either follow the steps below or you can view our video tutorial by clicking the following link:
Video Tutorial - Removing a User from a Role
To remove a role from a user, firstly click on the content type called Users. Now find the user that you are wanting to remove the role from. Once you have found the user, simply click the edit button.
Once the page loads you can scroll down until you see the role users section.
Find the role that you are wanting to remove and click the red Delete button on the right hand side of the role.
Once deleted, scroll back up to the top of the page and hit the save icon in the top right corner of the page.
Once saved, if the user refreshes their page they will no longer have the permissions for the role that has just been removed from their user account.
If you would like to find out how to remove a permission from a role, you can click the following link to find out more: